PDA

View Full Version : I'm baaack. Layout help?



familyguyman
02-05-2007, 10:19 AM
I think I've solved all my problems with modeler, now it's time for layout. :bangwall: :compbeati: When I have 2 or more objects in the same file and I put them in layout, when I go to the surface editor, it treats them as all one surface. Is there any way around this, and does it have anything to do with layers? Thanks.

Wonderpup
02-05-2007, 10:23 AM
Have you assigned new surfaces in modeler? otherwise everything will have the same default surface applied. Surfaces are applied on a poly level rather than a layer level.

familyguyman
02-05-2007, 10:38 AM
Makes sense, thanks.