PDA

View Full Version : Default settings?



familyguyman
02-05-2007, 07:49 AM
I'm sure there's a simple answer for this, but I want my general settings back to the default, but I can't find a reset defaults or something option. Is there a way to reset them? Thanks.

DMarkwick
02-05-2007, 07:57 AM
I'm sure there's a simple answer for this, but I want my general settings back to the default, but I can't find a reset defaults or something option. Is there a way to reset them? Thanks.

Delete the config file, LW will generate a new one.

*edit* in fact, back it up first ;)

Neuroup
02-05-2007, 08:26 AM
Maybe you should use this option:
Edit/Menu Layout and use Presents maybe there you will find layout of modeler or lightwave layout who will be the best for you.
Remeber when you will delete a cfg fill all kayborads shortcuts will be also deleted.
Greets

familyguyman
02-05-2007, 09:02 AM
I still can't figure it out. :oye: :( Actually, I just need to know the default number of sub patch things. I believe it's 3. I also just need to know the default catmull clark or whatever setting. If anyone knows those just post, thanks.

Neuroup
02-05-2007, 09:05 AM
Press "d" and there You will find all this things :)
Greets