PDA

View Full Version : Need script to control Cue out.



boye
01-31-2007, 01:25 AM
I'm trying to make a setup, where i'm using chromakey.
The way i want to make it, the host is standing in front of the chroma screen, and 1 DDR is used on the Chroma screen.
Under the show i want to mix to DDR2 in wich i want to show some movie clips, and the back to the host.
I have made some shortcuts so that i i press 1 on my numpad, the Chromakey goes on together wiht the camera, when i press 2 on the numpad, the DDR2 starts playing, so all that is nice and works.
My problem is now that i can't find a way to control the "cue out" function on my DDR2. When my clip is finish in the DDR2 i want the "Cue out" to do the same things as when i press numpad 1 (my shortcut).
Is that possible and in that case, how do i do it ?

Keith Gandy
01-31-2007, 10:14 PM
Which VT version are you using. I have scripted something along this line for VT4 - when I get to the office I can access that script.

boye
02-01-2007, 02:20 AM
Hi Keith.

I'm running VT 4.6 ;o)