PDA

View Full Version : Aston Martin DBS

Ideas Unlimited
01-28-2007, 07:25 AM
Firstly thanks for all the comments and crit’s on the WIP thread for this model, I hope the wait for the renders below was worth it. Sorry for putting Four pic’s on but I couldn’t decide which one’s I liked the best so this is where you all come in .. crit’s welcome as always :thumbsup:

richdj
01-28-2007, 10:21 AM
Very cool work, excellent job...

Rich

Exception
01-28-2007, 03:10 PM
Very nice model! congratulations...

Now have some fun with it :)
I think you should spend some time making a really nice paint surface for it, the one you have now seems kind of flat.
Also, the last 3 images need more AA, and the road one needs a lot of material changes, also to the road. The model deserves it.

Carlovfx
01-28-2007, 08:13 PM
Really cool model, grats! I don't love the renders and the choice of HDRI but the model is really cool.

oDDity
01-29-2007, 03:44 PM
I've no interest or knowledge about cars, but the modeling and render both look very professional.
The paint surface does look a touch plasticy however.

Andyjaggy
01-29-2007, 03:53 PM
Modeling looks good but I agree with Oddity something isn't quite right with the paint. I kind of feel like a hypocrit syaing that since I have never been able to achieve a paint surface I am happy with.

Wonderpup
01-29-2007, 04:15 PM
My only crit would be the lighting- I think the double shadows make it look like a fantasticly well made miniture, rather than a real car- a realistic outdoor lighting setup would be the finishing touch for me.

creativecontrol
01-29-2007, 10:21 PM
Did you use any pluggins for the modeling (LWCAD etc) or was it all LW? Very nice lines.

Ideas Unlimited
01-30-2007, 10:05 AM
Just lightwave, no plugs at all :thumbsup:

Ideas Unlimited
01-31-2007, 11:20 AM