PDA

View Full Version : Cutting Objects



avkills
01-09-2007, 08:24 PM
Does anyone know a way to cut objects up and have it make discrete polygons, or better yet, does the C4 LScript plugin work on the Mac. (Although I could not get to the download site for C4??)

I can do it manually, but that will be a pain. All the boolean ops do not make the inner polygons like I need.

I would like to avoid cutting and pasting 1000 polys.

-mark

munky
01-10-2007, 11:21 AM
Hi There,

http://www2.informatik.hu-berlin.de/~goetsch/C4/

is where to get C4, but I have never got it to work on the mac, but I also have a pc so I just pop stuff over to it, to slice up! There is also the " crack it"
plug in (Lscript) by Fujio Ichikawa which does the same sort of thing, although I haven't gotten that to work on my mac either, but that could be the way I have things set up and you might have more luck. Check flay.com for the link.

hope this is of some help ( even if it's a little remote )

regards

paul

avkills
01-10-2007, 01:03 PM
Thanks munky, for some reason the Flay link wasn't working last night.

-mark

munky
01-10-2007, 01:27 PM
You are very welcome,

hope you can get it to work for you!


regards

paul

avkills
01-10-2007, 01:43 PM
Yeah it didn't work. So I think I'll just do it in Windows on my MBP. It is rendering something right now, so I will check it out when it is done.

-mark