PDA

View Full Version : UV map bug?



erikals
01-03-2007, 02:02 PM
Hi,

I'm getting into UV mapping, but this looks kind of strange, does anyone know if this is a bug? The UV mapped area displays correct in Modeler, but not in Layout and the render. (using 9.0)

Hope you can help

Thomas M.
01-03-2007, 02:21 PM
You need to include all the polys in the UV map. If you don't want them to be mapped move them out of the UV grid, but they need to be part of the map.

Thomas M.
01-03-2007, 02:27 PM
P.S.: I suffered from a bug today, severly. Subpatch UVs don't work in areas, where a solid body is attached to flat polys. Although the border polys turn up in the UV map as long as your model isn't subpatched, they immediately disappear as soon as you press the tab key. In your model these areas don't receive the image information. I needed to use linear UVs which needed a complete rebuild of my object to have UVs not distorted. One of these days when I wanted to delete some 3D program from my HD.

erikals
01-03-2007, 06:06 PM
Thank you, I thought it was bug related, but your suggestion works great.
Yes, too many bugs running around, they kill one, and create another, heh, well, one has to see the humour in it :)

Thanks again,