PDA

View Full Version : selection in layout 9



Reflexion
01-03-2007, 01:19 PM
Hi,

How can I change my settings so that when I click on an object, I select it?

Because now, I cannot select it except from the bottom left object panel

dpont
01-03-2007, 01:41 PM
Checkbox "Left Button Item Select" in "General Options" panel.

Denis.

Reflexion
01-03-2007, 01:42 PM
it is selected, but it doesnt work

cagey5
01-03-2007, 01:48 PM
Selecting items on screen with the mouse has always been difficult in my experience. I rarely bother trying these days but instead select from the drop down menu as you say.

dpont
01-03-2007, 01:52 PM
Which device mouse? tablet?

Denis.

evenflcw
01-03-2007, 08:58 PM
Is it a bone? Is it inside a mesh? There are times when you really have no chance of selecting a particular item from a certain view in a given situation. If you can't select it at all nomatter what angle you attack it from with nothing covering it, perhaps you have an opengl issue (seems selection problems in Modeler atleast are opengl related) or maybe you left a tool on which prevents change of selection (the FX Edit Tool has issues sometimes).