PDA

View Full Version : Endomorph problem



brucet
01-03-2007, 09:47 AM
Hopefully someone can help. I have a model that has a simple endomorph applied to it (I'll call it "morphshape"). I made the stupid mistake of working on my object and adding a great deal of geometry only to find out I was still working in "morphshape" mode, and not "base". Is there a quick way to fix this?

-D

dpont
01-03-2007, 10:04 AM
Depends of how many tasks you have made on the morph,
to have a chance to retrieve your original endomorph
with the "undo" command.

If this is possible, you could also first, "Apply" your endomorph
to the base shape (100%) and save it as file,
then "undo" your modifications, "Apply" 100% your unmodified
endomorph to the base, copy/paste it on the background layer
of the previous saved object and use the "Background to morph"
command with another name, then delete the old one.

Hope this is possible and clear enough!

Denis.

zapper1998
01-03-2007, 10:05 AM
Vetex Map Window F8 if u using default keys

right click on the morph, "morphshape", Delete vertex map, and delete..


Hope that helps yas

Just did the same thing last night...and set up new Morph after getting it were everything should be....

it was kindas cool what it was doing but when the doors shut everything else i did changed to....like wow, what the heck

simple cure to problem..