PDA

View Full Version : have i missed something?

thephlapbadhu
01-02-2007, 06:01 AM
hi
im a complete lw/3d newbie and am trying to not be one:)
i have just create 2 objects and sent to layout, set the camera up, positioned the lights, posed the object for a render and then all of the objects (inlc camera and lights) get reset and i get a perspective render. i have saved all objects in layout so i cannot get my head around why hitting render re-sets everything
am i special, lcuky or a complete plank? have i missed something please?

Thomas
01-02-2007, 06:09 AM
You need to set a keyframe for each object after you position it, otherwise it snaps back to it's "last" keyframed position, frame 0.

Or, you could turn on the button "Auto Keyframe" at the bottom of the interface.

And yes, you are special! ;)

Regards
Thomas

thephlapbadhu
01-02-2007, 06:23 AM
the problem of the past hour sorted in seconds
always nice to have it confirmed i'm special though- many thanks :)

UnCommonGrafx
01-02-2007, 08:27 AM
The manual is a friend, not an enemy.

thephlapbadhu
01-02-2007, 09:15 AM
it may be- but tech forums are usally a much quicker and more efficient one:)

UnCommonGrafx
01-02-2007, 10:01 AM
Actually not. At some point the pattern that is exhibited by asking some of the more mundane, i.e., obviously in the front of the manual, kinds of questions will get you less and less detailed answers.

Truly I don't suggest it to you for my benefit but solely for your own. That you choose not to belies your motivation to learn this stuff. Good luck.

thephlapbadhu
01-02-2007, 01:45 PM
i agree that some experienced users might get a bit jaded about repetitive questions but the same people put people off joining a community.

im grateful that someone took the time to answer my question- this gave me the information i needed there and then- in simple terms to carry on exploring LW.