PDA

View Full Version : VT4 Project



Demon8
12-23-2006, 05:55 PM
Can I open my VT4 project in Speededit?

Jim_C
12-23-2006, 05:59 PM
Yes, but not so much luck going the other way.

ted
12-23-2006, 07:56 PM
Yup, don't get carried away and finish something on SE if you'll need to work with it later in VT4. Won't have to worry about it for long though.

SE is priced right making it prime for multiple seats throughout our facility. I can post in SE in any flavor of video then simply render the SD version and port it through VT to our Beta/DV Decks.

ScorpioProd
12-23-2006, 09:48 PM
VT[4] VT-EDIT projects can open fine in SpeedEDIT, but you will notice little things different, like connected audio/video tracks being separated vertically in the time line. This doesn't affect how they work, though.

joseburgos
12-26-2006, 06:38 PM
Also if you used the color correction control tree.
Some settings I have found to be inverse.