PDA

View Full Version : render time remaining



jgaris
06-17-2003, 11:46 AM
Here's a simple request...

A field for "Time Remaining:" on the Render Status.

Panikos
06-17-2003, 12:14 PM
"the best way to predict the future, is to invent it"
:D

Mylenium
06-17-2003, 01:55 PM
*lol*

How would you do that? It's impossible I'd say. There are too many factors influencing rendering times and some of them are not even controllable the 3D app itself. Once mor time to dig out you glassy ball... Have phun!

Mylenium

Psyhke
06-17-2003, 04:49 PM
If you're using any sort of AA, after it does the first pass it seems to be roughly the same time for subsequent passes. You could calculate some sort of approximation of time remaining from that.

(Not that I think I need it myself. )

harhar
06-17-2003, 06:36 PM
or you can just approxitae it in your head.