PDA

View Full Version : hello world

Aubade
12-07-2006, 03:28 PM
Greetings All

It's goodto be here!

Been around a week or so, thought I ought to say hello, but since getting LW9 about a week ago seem to have been a little 'busy' for some reason...

The avatar over there <-- is my first render from LW .. questions about why it's not as I expected are for another place, but couldn't wish for a better to place to share it now could I?

I first got into 3D on my *sigh* Amiga 1200 using Imagine, Real3D, C4D etc , and since The Legend of the Babylon 5 pilot LW has been a dream .. sometimes they do come true!

Having a little trouble with the tutorials I can find as there aren't so many for LW9 and menus etc are different.. come on Dan! Get that book out! Tell the publishers I need it! hehe .. think you've got at least one sale :D

Anyway.. Most of my life I've been a musician.. (Rock 'n' Roll, been there done that) .. and that little Video synch window in my Cubase kept winking at me, it finally got it's way.. so... if anyone needs music for their project get in touch and we can talk.. :thumbsup:

Sarford
12-07-2006, 03:42 PM
Hi mate, welcome to the comunity :)
Congratulations with your new toy, I wish you many happy renders

Silkrooster
12-07-2006, 05:01 PM
Welcome aboard. It will do you well, to learn the keyboard shortcuts. Very few of them have changed. Also you can change the menu to look like an earlier version with the menu editor. But the earlier version would be lacking the newer tools, so in the end learning the new locations is preferred.
If you can not find a tool, I'll bet you someone on this forum will tell you exactly where to find it, if it still exists. If it does not, then odds are pretty good that they will tell you the equivalent tool or work around. But normally when a tool no longer exists it has been replaced with a tool that is superior.
Good luck and have fun,
Silk

cresshead
12-07-2006, 05:06 PM
hi there welcome to the 3d world !

lede