PDA

View Full Version : Plot 2D



jaf
12-06-2006, 09:47 AM
Being new to LW, I am going through the Modeler PDF manual and at Plot 2D (page 105) I cannot get anything but a crash (LW 9, x64.) I use the values in the PDF.

Is there some configuration steps necessary to avoid a crash?

Oh, and where's the "Utah Teapot"?:)

jaf
12-06-2006, 05:35 PM
So is this a dumb question?

I tried a forum search of "Plot 2D" and got a message that "2d" was too common and was ignored (so every post with "plot" showed up.)

Sarford
12-07-2006, 04:18 PM
If I try it with the standard values it works. No crash here. I just started modeler, activated Plot 2d and voila. I use a mac though....

jaf
12-07-2006, 07:47 PM
Thanks. Maybe I can try some other numbers. I figured the LW manual would use a valid combination. Makes it hard to learn without valid examples.

jeric_synergy
10-03-2015, 10:59 PM
Thanks. Maybe I can try some other numbers. I figured the LW manual would use a valid combination. Makes it hard to learn without valid examples.
Nine years later, it's still pretty crap.