PDA

View Full Version : Casting Transperent Shadows -Not Shadow colour?



Filmdesigner
12-01-2006, 12:32 AM
I need to create an object to cast different coloured shadows from the same light source. The light source is moving and can't change it's shadow colour for tecnical reasons.

I have included the typical sample render with the issue noted. The GEL object will need to move through scene as the light moves independently. This is not the scene I am working on, but it gives you the idea.

I am sure there is a technique, but I lost trying to find it.

Cheers.

Simon
12-02-2006, 06:02 AM
That should work ok, I think you need to set colour filter to 100% on the advanced tab.

Filmdesigner
12-02-2006, 06:04 AM
Thanks All. I worked it out. There are features I haven't touched until now.

I should stop going out and enjoying life and play with my computer more. Thanks Simon.