PDA

View Full Version : How to do a good landsacpe?



Reflexion
11-26-2006, 01:12 PM
Hi, I have a landsacpe to do.

But I have a problem.

Im not able to well texture my landscape and I am not able to remove the "edges" when my camera is in the "sky". Is there a way to put some sort of "background image" of montains?

Bref, I need help on texturing a huge landsacpe and making it look real, I need help on how to remove the "edges" of my landscape and I would like to now how to have a "focus" on my images.

thanks!

I am a noob, so if you know good tutorials, plz show me!!

thansk!

(my ultimate goal is to do an animation like the first minute of that one: http://www.vestas.com/NR/rdonlyres/AEBCBAA8-3597-48D8-9924-5B4D25E36FB2/0/vestas3d200k.wmv

SplineGod
11-26-2006, 01:45 PM
Try this:
http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/tutorials/surface/texturing/texturing_landscape.html

Reflexion
11-26-2006, 02:22 PM
thanks,

but I already tryed it and it didnt gave me good results. Because the fog doesnt work and I dont have a terrain.

Silkrooster
11-26-2006, 09:51 PM
To help remove the "edges" look at the camera properties and see what the AA setting is. This is an anti-aliasing feature that helps blur edges. The higher the setting the more blurred the edge, but also the longer the rendering time.
Maybe something in this pdf will help you along.
Silk