PDA

View Full Version : Read only model problem



EdP
06-14-2003, 10:50 AM
I'm having a major problem with my models turning into "read only". I notice this happens when I have layout opened. This used to happen occasionally, but now with 7.5c it happens continually. Any ideas?

Thanks,
Ed

riki
06-15-2003, 04:36 AM
What do you mean 'Read Only'?? Are you trying to Model in Layout?

EdP
06-15-2003, 07:32 AM
This happens in modeler and I get an error message:

"Object is read only and cannot be modified"

bool
06-15-2003, 10:30 AM
Is this a model you sent to yourself in an email at some point? When sending attachments in an email and saving them, often times the file becomes "Read-only" under most windows operating systems. Just right click on the file, go to properties and make sure "Read-only" is unchecked.

hrgiger
06-15-2003, 12:14 PM
The only time that's ever happened to me was when I was copying files to a CD to put on another computer or to save on a disc while I was re-installing windows or something like that.

toby
06-15-2003, 12:43 PM
that's happened to me before, I think I just had to throw away the preference files, if it happens when layout is running, I'd throw them all out

EdP
06-15-2003, 06:48 PM
Thanks guys,

You got me to looking and it turns out that my content directory was incomplete which I guess confused the Hub.