PDA

View Full Version : RPC problems



paulo_queirolo
06-13-2003, 10:26 AM
i have problems with the rendering of RPC object , i can see only the object but not the texture?? helpme please
thank you

Valter
06-13-2003, 11:43 AM
what's mean RPC???

paulo_queirolo
06-13-2003, 01:30 PM
you can see
www.archvision.com
:)

LSlugger
06-13-2003, 11:49 PM
I gather from the web site that RPC is a proprietary format that can only be read with a plugin, and there doesn't appear to be a LightWave plugin. How did you get the model into LightWave?

paulo_queirolo
06-14-2003, 03:55 PM
i use the first version plugin RPC (1.0) for lightwave
but now Archvision has not developed the plugin for lightwave in his last versions 3.0
Probably they had many problems with the previous versions and now simply stopped to lightwave aside

CTRL+X
06-15-2003, 01:48 AM
I think the RPC Plug was for LW 5.x series,, and there was problems with versions newer than 6,,, but I had heard that they were going to develop a newer version for LW ( when? well when they get to it ) Sorry.