PDA

View Full Version : (modeler) layers control question... show all?



BarkinB
11-09-2006, 09:05 AM
Apologies if this is painfully simple, I'm most certainly a newbie...

Aside from using F7 at all, or shift-clicking the layer controls, is there any single keystroke or click to bring all layers for a selected object to the foreground?

If I were working on a complex object with many layers, I can envision wanting to isolate a particular layer, then quickly go back to seeing all of them.

I've checked help, these forums, and did a Google search.

Thanks in advance.

RudySchneider
11-09-2006, 09:28 AM
How much easier do you need? I leave the Layers panel open all the time, so I can select one, multiple, or all layers. It doesn't get much easier than clicking on the "F" to bring up all layers at once.

BarkinB
11-09-2006, 09:37 AM
Just thought there might be some trick to the layer controls in the top right corner. Obviously if the layers panel is open, it's easy.
Not a complaint by any means.
Thanks.