PDA

View Full Version : Rest on ground error message



Eirkey1
06-13-2003, 08:13 AM
I installed Version 7.5c on my machine,
In Modeller I tried to use rest on ground,

I am getting an Error Message

"Custom Operation failed"
"Cannot Load external Plug-in file <C:\lightwave\Plugins\Model\Ground.p>"
Modeler shows Build 478
and ground.p was created 29 January 1996, 14:23:48
modified 06 May 2003, 14:07:12

Magic Bevel which is in the same directory and same date stamp
works

Any sugguestions



:confused:

Matt
06-13-2003, 08:18 AM
simple . . .

1) re-scan your plugins

2) edit your menus and add the newly scanned one

I think it's name was changed or something in 7.5c

Eirkey1
06-13-2003, 09:53 AM
I tried that already:eek:

Matt
06-14-2003, 04:42 AM
make sure you menus are using the right one, there are two refs to it

riki
06-14-2003, 09:17 AM
Lamont was having the same problem but he managed to fix it somehow. I think it has a differnt name. Search through the threads you should find it.

GoodieBR
06-14-2003, 09:41 AM
Originally posted by Eirkey1
I installed Version 7.5c on my machine,
In Modeller I tried to use rest on ground,

I am getting an Error Message

"Custom Operation failed"
"Cannot Load external Plug-in file <C:\lightwave\Plugins\Model\Ground.p>"

Any sugguestions

Suggestion is: Use Aligner instead... It does what Rest_On_Ground used to do, plus you can align Foreground to Background layers, etc.

I trashed the "Rest_On_Ground" button and placed the "Aligner" button in the same place.

Hope this helps. :cool:

riki
06-14-2003, 07:34 PM
Yeah I agree, Aligner is much more useful.

John Fornasar
06-14-2003, 10:34 PM
Look in your Configure Menus again... you'll see two listings:

Rest_On_Ground

and

Rest On Ground

select the "Rest On Ground" without the underscores. It'll work again.

Eirkey1
06-16-2003, 01:34 AM
Thanks guys,

I sorted it about 2 mins after I posted the last message.
(then went home for the weekend)
It haas been renamed

Good tip about aligner