PDA

View Full Version : video texture



dmac989
10-30-2006, 01:32 PM
Is it possible to use a frame per frame avi or mpeg as a texture?

Sekhar
10-30-2006, 04:28 PM
Yes, instead of still for texture image, use the animation. Be sure that the image type is set as animation (you can check this in image editor).

Sarford
10-30-2006, 06:00 PM
Be also sure that your animation and your avi-texture have the same framerate (or your texture may disapear before your animation is finished :P)

dmac989
10-30-2006, 10:12 PM
You people are excellent!

I see a new project in the form of a 3d dvd interactive menu for my next home movie :thumbsup:

Or even pop-up cool news flashes with PIP or something like the news flashes that they had in Starship Troopers :hey: