PDA

View Full Version : Can't paste



lexa444
10-26-2006, 05:46 AM
I've got a problem,
I have to delete some geometry and bones, Ctrl-X,
And than paste them again.
When I do Ctrl-V, for paste (or just do paste in the edit menu)
Only a point appears, not the bone or geometry.

Is there someting wrong with my settings, or is the file I'm working with corrupt?

sandra

shepherd
10-26-2006, 08:36 AM
Make sure you are in the appropriate selection mode when performing copy and paste operations. Were you in polygon mode when you were doing this?

lexa444
10-26-2006, 11:24 AM
I was in edge mode.
In which mode should you be in order to copy skelegons?

greeting sandra

Silkrooster
10-26-2006, 06:01 PM
Polygon mode should allow you to copy and paste bones.
Silk