PDA

View Full Version : skelegons and bones



lexa444
10-23-2006, 04:35 AM
How do you start making a skeleton in lightwave 9,
In modeler I can only rotate skelegon, but there is no skelegon.

In Layout, under setup, general the following options are blocked: edit bone, and bones.

So How do I start making bones now?

Please help me.

Thanks Sandra

mattc
10-23-2006, 05:00 AM
You need to convert skelegons to bones in Layout.

M

ScottSullivan
10-23-2006, 06:54 AM
As Matt said, you'll need to convert them to bones if they were created in Modeler.

If you want to create bones from nothing in Layout, you need to "Draw Bones."

If you have the Studio Production menu layout, it's under the "Setup" tab, then under "Bones" click "Draw Bones."

Then you can edit the bones after they are drawn.

Warm regards,
Scott

lexa444
10-23-2006, 08:17 AM
Thanks for your help,

But there is still someting I'd like to know:
How do you create bones in modeler, in the setup menu/skelegons There are only two options open: rotate skelegon and skelegon tree.
Then there is an other menu: layout tools, but nothing here is accesable.

Can you help me again.

greetings Sandra Vissers