PDA

View Full Version : rest on ground question



rdxl9
10-20-2006, 08:03 PM
Hi, can anyone help me with this?


Is there a way in Lightwave to select a bunch of points, and then have all of them, no matter where they are along the Y axis, rest on the ground. I can do the F3 thing, but that will rest on ground only the lowest of the selected points, not all the points. This is very frustrating, Modo had this feature build in, and I can't understand that this would not be an exisiting feature already in Lightwave. Are there perhaps any plug-ins? I looked but couldn't find anything.

Your help is appreciatted.

Thanks
Scott

Lightwave 9, Mac.

Auger
10-20-2006, 08:12 PM
Type "V"... It's called set value in LW.

rdxl9
10-20-2006, 08:20 PM
I can't thank you enough. I think it is frustrating that I can't seem to find this kind of information in the online help. So again, thanks.