PDA

View Full Version : Shift+T I get a weird thing happen



jream
10-07-2006, 05:42 PM
When I hit Shift+T to get to the drag tool this happens.
It looks like a tesselation or something and I dont know how to undo it :(

Can anyone help?

http://www.jream.com/upload/img/facer-1.jpg

UnCommonGrafx
10-07-2006, 06:10 PM
Please do take a moment to look through the manual; it's QUITE helpful.

The command you are calling is called "triple". As such, it's doing what you are asking.
Try crtl-T.

And if you won't/don't want to read some of the manual at least check out this link for a shortcut keys template:
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=53989

Warwind
10-07-2006, 06:16 PM
When I hit Shift+T to get to the drag tool this happens.
It looks like a tesselation or something and I dont know how to undo it :(


CTRL-Z will undo it. ;D

jream
10-07-2006, 08:11 PM
CTRL-Z will undo it. ;D
I THOUGHT IT WOULD BUT IT WOULDNT!!! I SWEAR it wont let me

Oh I keep hittin shift instead of ctrl.

The manual is SO BORING, how am i spose to go thru that whole thing and memorize all that when i could ask a question you guys know so easily :(

UnCommonGrafx
10-07-2006, 08:36 PM
Many answer these questions out of strengthening their knowledge, though. But mainly because it's for your benefit. ;)

Actually, it's not about remembering all that stuff but about becoming familiar with where to find it. Also, don't forget: you can get a lot out of the search engine here, too, where many have already answered these questions umpteen times.

Taking a poop is boring, too, but you have to to survive. ;) Set it next to your throne and have a read. I bet you'll get done quicker as you read something you are just revving to try.


(I've had too many LW crashes tonight and I'm a bit irritated. I'll shut down my net connection now.)

Silkrooster
10-08-2006, 01:43 AM
All most everything with a computer will be learned through repetitiveness.
Silk

iconoclasty
10-08-2006, 04:13 AM
Taking a poop is boring

I don't think you're doing it right.

Horace
10-08-2006, 06:46 PM
Well, next to the tool, it has the ctrl symbol, whereas the shift symbol looks like ^.
Thats not that hard to understand