PDA

View Full Version : How Do You Create A 2 Point Polychain



mmatreje
09-26-2006, 11:12 AM
How Do You Create A 2 Point Polychain
Please Help

T-Light
09-26-2006, 11:37 AM
Select your two points, then press 'p' :)

parm
09-26-2006, 12:29 PM
SHM Polychain and other very nice L Scripts from here (http://www.chromecow.com/downloads/)

Titus
09-26-2006, 12:39 PM
I've created this little script (http://garagepost.tv/plugin/curve2polyhair.ls) for sasquash polychains. The other options are good aswell.

serge
09-26-2006, 03:08 PM
Select your two points, then press 'p' :)
That would make a 2-point poly; not a chain. :p

mmatreje
09-26-2006, 03:47 PM
Thanks for the Help, The Real Problem lies Here:
I'm having trouble creating 2 point polychains from complex geometry. For
ex. i have an object, that consists of many polygons,
I extrude the object, then delete those points
Then, when i go into the Polygon Statistics Panel to select the 2 Vertices "2 point polychains just created" so that i can then take them into layout and add glow effects, Then, There are no 2 Vertices"2 point polychains" within the statistics panel.
I've done everything exactly how the video tutorials on NewTeks Site, but the statistics panel doesn't show that there are any 2 pt. polychains created, ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????

Ztreem
09-26-2006, 04:16 PM
Are you sure you are following it right? because here it works as it always have, no problem.

1. Make poly object or spline
2. extrude it
3. select points on one side of object and delete them
4. Switch to poly mode
5. Open statistic window and select all 2 vertices

mmatreje
09-26-2006, 05:02 PM
When i go to select all 2 vertices from the statistics panel,
it selects a minimal amount of 2 vertices that barely make up the visible object,
Is my problem with how the object is already made up that results in very few "2 vertices"

Silkrooster
09-26-2006, 05:31 PM
Maybe you could post an image of what it looks like.
Silk