PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave VNC



bandito
09-20-2006, 07:38 PM
Hi,

Does anyone know if Lightwave 8.5/9 works with a VNC.
I'm going to try and control my office computers from home.

Cheers

bandito:hat:

Exception
09-20-2006, 08:18 PM
It does, but depending on your openGL drivers you might need to switch off some acceleration features in VNC for it to show up. Since OpenGL is drawn directly to the video card and so on, the hook drivers don't see it. Like DirectX or DirectDraw...

Although the whole menu thing will work though... you just won't see openGL content.

BTW, UltraVNC is your friend.

SplineGod
09-20-2006, 09:27 PM
works fine here :)

aurora
09-20-2006, 10:14 PM
I can testify that UltraVNC works extremely well with LW! I've used it several times when beta testing plugins.

bandito
09-21-2006, 03:07 AM
Thanks for that guys I'll look into it some more:thumbsup: