PDA

View Full Version : Metal Surface



Neuroup
06-09-2003, 01:29 PM
Hello!
I am working on my new raytraced graphics and I have problem with metallic surface. I want this surface to be used on starship cockpit but I want this metal to be matte. Maybe sobebody already has good preset used before or sobebody can tell me how to do that kind of surface? Or send preset/surface on this email: [email protected]

Thanks a lot for help.
ps. If there will be still problem i can add my preview of this ray and show my problem.

One more time thx for help.

Neuroup of Addict Labs.

http://www.addict-labs.org

Matt
06-09-2003, 04:39 PM
yup, show us what you've done so far.

as for presets, try here:

http://www.luxology.net/community/lwpresets.aspx

I'd also suggest presetcentral.com but it appears to have gone to the wall, anyone confirm this?

Matt

Neuroup
06-10-2003, 05:11 AM
This adrees http://www.luxology.net/community/lwpresets.aspx doesn't work. I downloaded all present of metal from present cetral.com. I can't add image[ i don'nt know why ?]Please tell me how add image to post. I have something like that "Attach file:
Maximum size: 0 bytes" tell me where i'm making mistake or i will sind this picture on your email[but i don't think that this is good idea.

Neuroup of Addict Labs

www.addict-labs.org