PDA

View Full Version : convert dynamic to normal animation



Wicht
09-11-2006, 04:20 AM
Hi

If i calculate a dynamic the animation looks good.
But the Graph Editor is empty. Can i convert this dynamic animation to a normal animation?

Thanks

Mylenium
09-11-2006, 04:38 AM
Hi

If i calculate a dynamic the animation looks good.
But the Graph Editor is empty. Can i convert this dynamic animation to a normal animation?

Thanks

No. Dynamics are calculated as displacement effects (per vertex), not as object transforms. If you need that, you have to use other tools.

Mylenium

Dodgy
09-11-2006, 04:52 AM
You can convert Hardfx calculations to a null with it's motion using the Edit>Makepath command. You can then replace the null with an object...

meshpig
09-11-2006, 05:34 AM
Yeah, but you can graph most of the FX settings: particle velocity, birthrate, size etc. and obviously the null's coordinates.

-I guess what you mean by "normal animation" is just remembering to keyframe at zero when you move nulls before calculating?


:) M

Wicht
09-11-2006, 06:12 AM
@Dodgy

It work's. Thanks.

meshpig
09-11-2006, 06:16 AM
w- p..sed again!

Mylenium
09-11-2006, 08:42 AM
You can convert Hardfx calculations to a null with it's motion using the Edit>Makepath command. You can then replace the null with an object...

*Whoops* completely forgot that. ;O)

Mylenium