PDA

View Full Version : compiled plugin not running



operation
09-08-2006, 02:28 PM
Hi,

I need your help.
I did a plugin but the compiled version is not working on an other computer (only on the computer where I developed it). I can't share it...

So do I need to add an external library to make it work on other computer ?
Or is something missing in my code ?

thanks for your help.

GregMalick
09-08-2006, 02:44 PM
This is tough to debug since it might be a code problem.

What error messages are you getting or does it simply not do anything?
Does the uncompiled version run OK on various machines?

Payou
09-12-2006, 06:43 AM
Hi there,

I'm new to this forum. I'm Payou, a programmer who is currently working with Operation on a plugin. I found why the plugin compiled on my computer didn't work on another computer.

I'm using Visual Studio 2005, and in the project configuration -> Code generation -> Runtime Library, it was the default value : Multithreaded DLL. It works perfectly on my computer because I do have those DLL... But for it to work on another computer, I had to link with the static libraries of Visual Studio ! So I changed the option to Multi-threaded (or Multi-threaded Debug) and it works like a charm.

GregMalick : thanks for your help ! And sorry to bother you with such a newbie bug :thumbsup:


P.S : My english is awful, sorry !

__________________
Payou