PDA

View Full Version : cant move or resize objects?



___mats___
09-06-2006, 01:09 PM
Hello -

Second time I encounter this problem, I did a search, but couldnt find anything relevant on the forums.. sorry if it has been mentioned already.

I have a scene with several null and parented items for some reason sometimes I cannot move, scale or rotate objects, they become like rubberband, whatever change I make to them they instantly snap back to the point of origin, changing the values manually does not seem to help either.. very strange ( this is on LW9)

Now, reverting the scene to LW 8.3 I can move them just fine... any ideas?

thanks

bryphi7
09-06-2006, 01:23 PM
Do you have auto key on?

iconoclasty
09-06-2006, 02:25 PM
yeah, sounds like autokey is off. you can turn it on with the button or +f1 Sometimes it's good to have autokey off, you just need to hit enter twice to make your keyframe once you change something.

___mats___
09-06-2006, 06:02 PM
hi, thanks for the replies

No, its not related to autokey, I almost always have it off, and keyframe with enter manually, this is something else, I just cannot seem to alter any objects, as if they were stuck in a certain position when loaded in a scene, it works fine in 8.3, but in 9.0 I have this issue (with just one scene only, for some reason)

thanks, I will keep looking and see if anyone else had the same problem