PDA

View Full Version : scene editor disappears!



ece3k
09-06-2006, 10:12 AM
Hello,
I am in 8.2....It only seems to happen with one particular scene of mine. I load the scene and hit "open scene editor" and it appears for a mili-second then disappears. But if I ask for the classic scene editoe it appears and stays around. Any ideas on how to fix that one?
Thanks,.
Erik

toby
09-06-2006, 03:17 PM
I don't use it often enough to have seen that, but I bet that if you open your Master plugins list and delete the scene editor plugin from there and then open a new one it might work.

I have also seen this kind of thing when there's not enough memory, is it a big scene?

Wonderpup
09-06-2006, 03:58 PM
I think it remembers where its put- so it may be opening but not very visable if you moved it nearly off screen last time.

ece3k
09-07-2006, 07:29 AM
Thanks...I will try to erase it from the master plugins list and try that. The scene is big, but I have done much bigger with no problem.
Erik