PDA

View Full Version : Poser 5 for FREE! 4 Days only!!!!

gareee
09-01-2006, 02:01 PM
E-Frontier is giving away Poser 5 for FREE for the next few days. There is a LOT of free content and also commercial content available for them, and you can do not only still images, but also animation as well! (I do poser content for a living.)

Anyway, head over to www.contentparadise.com
Their servers are SWAMPED, and you might not be able to download it until the aftermath of the carnage, but once you have "purchased" it for free, downloads or resets are good forever.

ShawnStovall
09-01-2006, 02:20 PM
Wow...Bryce 5 and now Poser 5!! I'm going to look loaded!:D

gareee
09-01-2006, 04:02 PM
Hey any tool that could provide useful is good in MY book! ;)

I'm grabbing a second P5 license, to either install it on another system networked here, or to do a render farm type thing. (There's actually a network renderfarm utility for poser.)

JamesCurtis
09-01-2006, 06:47 PM
Ordered my download copy, but I'll have to wait a bit to start the download(s) because of the hi volume of traffic for the download servers. That's OK though since it's free!! I wonder if I will then be able to order Poser 6 for a decent upgrade price?

gareee
09-01-2006, 07:21 PM
I'd hold off on ordering Poser 6.. Poser 7is supposedly going to be out this fall.. ;)

And they've reported no less then 50 downloads concurrent a second since starting the promotion non stop!

I'm guessing that'll add about 5,000 new users by the end of the promo. And once you learn the ins and outs, creatig content for poser with lightwave isn't really that hard.

manholoz
09-01-2006, 07:51 PM
I got a message that I had to wait a bit for downloading, but that the download link would not disappear after the promo ended, so probably the timeframe is just for "buying" it, not for downloading it

BazC
09-02-2006, 12:30 AM