PDA

View Full Version : !! HELP !! - Preview



samsoe
08-29-2006, 10:02 AM
Posted this one over at Spinquad, but no one seems to know whats wrong...

In 8.5 I can make a preview and playback without any problems, but in 9 when I try to play (after I have recorded a preview) it says: "Cant decompress frame." Whats up with that...

I use the same preview settings as in 8.5.

Hope anyone knows...

Kind regards,
/Samsoe

iconoclasty
08-29-2006, 11:05 AM
I'm guessing maybe layout isn't finding the codec to decompress the avi. Unfortunately I don't know how to solve that problem (if that is the problem) beyond possibly rescanning your plugins.

StereoMike
08-29-2006, 11:20 AM
Play with the options. Fixed it for me. I don't know exactly what it was, but there are not that much buttons and you can't break anything.


Mike

esper8
08-29-2006, 11:52 AM
You`ll need to enable virtual memory in the preview options

StereoMike
08-29-2006, 02:09 PM
I remember that was exactly the button that made me happy .
Espers brain is more reliable than mine :)
Mike

samsoe
08-30-2006, 05:31 AM
Thanks for quick response.., maybe im lucky with the virtual memory option. Think I have tried everything else but that. I have 4gb RAM so excatly that button seemed like poison ;o)

/Samsøe