PDA

View Full Version : How to export in 3DS keeping quads ?



Pavlov
08-24-2006, 04:42 AM
subject says it.
BTW i dont have 3DS, i'm lookingfor the fastest-cheapest way to do it, possibly within LW. i already know about polytrans/deepxploration, and Rhino dont seem capable of it.


thanks,

paolo

jeanphi
08-24-2006, 05:31 AM
The 3ds format doesn't support quads, only triangles. Use an other 3D format like obj.

Pavlov
08-24-2006, 07:25 AM
ah ! didnt know this.
I've to save some objects for Turbosquid selling purposes, and i want to offer access to these objects to all; i already have saved LWO and OBJ, but Max doesnt have native OBJ importer AFAIK - just a plugin.
So i should export in Max format, but i dont have Max... oh well.

Paolo