PDA

View Full Version : Control is disabled?



svdelle
06-05-2003, 04:54 PM
When I press 'q' and click the 'colorsquare' for changing the surfacecolor of a model I get a message 'Control is disabled'.

I have not specifically asked for this. What may I have pressed/clicked by accident, or is this a bug?

I have tried to reset Modeler to the Startup preferences, but that changed nothing.

Any hints anyone?

John Fornasar
06-05-2003, 08:44 PM
Once a color is assigned to a surface, you can't use the Change Surface dialog to change a color. Open up the Surface Editor.

However, if you change the name of a selected surface in the Change Surface dialog, or create a new surface, the color changer will activate and you can assign a new surface color (and Spec and Smoothing).

Leo Chen
10-31-2015, 10:43 PM
http://simplylightwave.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1742

Which is correct, #2 or the link?

pinkmouse
11-01-2015, 01:34 AM
They say the same thing. :)