PDA

View Full Version : Volumetrics and Node surfacing?



avkills
08-17-2006, 08:45 AM
I've seen some screen shots of people shading HyperVoxels with the nodes, where in the heck is that because I can't seem to find node shading anywhere in the HyperVoxels settings.

Is the a beta feature that was yanked from the release version?

-mark

Tesselator
08-17-2006, 10:07 AM
When did you see it and in reguards to what exactly?

Is it possible that you were looking at Volumetric Lights?

Bytehawk
08-17-2006, 10:14 AM
Denis Pontonnier released a Hypervoxel node, it's experimental, not officially NT and really only suitable as a taste of what to come...

Tesselator
08-17-2006, 10:49 AM
where's the link bro?

:D

Pomfried
08-17-2006, 11:28 AM
http://perso.orange.fr/dpont/plugins/nodes/Additionnal_Nodes.html

and the corresponding thread:
http://newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55404
:)

avkills
08-17-2006, 12:49 PM
Can someone make a Mac version. :D I hope you are watching Newtek, this needs to make it to v9.1.

-mark

Tesselator
08-19-2006, 09:53 AM
http://perso.orange.fr/dpont/plugins/nodes/Additionnal_Nodes.html

and the corresponding thread:
http://newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55404
:)


Oh, those. OK, thanks man!

And if I haven't publically said thank you to Denis before; Thank you Denis! :thumbsup: