PDA

View Full Version : Layout Selection Problems



Renderama
08-14-2006, 07:06 AM
I am not able to select objects by clicking on them in Layout.
I have seen this problem posted before by other users, but have seen no solution. I can bring any of my scenes into 8.5 and have no problems.
I am using a Quadro FX3400 VC (If that makes any difference).
I called Newtek's tech support and they believed it had something to do with my scene. This is not the case, as all or any scenes brought into or created with LW9 have the same problem, 8.5 does not.
I can select objects if the scene has only three or four objects, but any more than that, no luck. To bad my scenes use 50-100 objects.
LW9 is collecting dust.

MiniFireDragon
08-14-2006, 01:26 PM
You would need to post the files for others to try out.

stevecullum
08-14-2006, 06:34 PM
I've had scenes with upto 1000 objects and never not been able to select, unless there was a crash. If you can post scene files, it would help diagnose your problem...