PDA

View Full Version : LW9 and Swift3D ver2



KSTAR
08-05-2006, 09:48 AM
Is anyone succesfully using LightWave9 and Swift3D ver2? I just installed Swift3D Ver2(build 53) but Im not getting anything. When I click Render Frame or Render Scene its as if the buttons are dead. No render panel pops up. Under Edit plugins it shows the plugins as being installed. When I click the Render Options and Support buttons the open up the appropiate dialogue boxes and are functional. I haven't used the plugin for awhile but I do recall it working with LW8

:confused:

bryphi7
08-05-2006, 01:23 PM
I will check mine and get back...

bryphi7
08-05-2006, 01:45 PM
Same here on Swift V3. That sucks...Yet another reason I can't switch over to LW9!:thumbsdow

KSTAR
08-05-2006, 03:53 PM
Darn! Thanks for checking though. I have sent an inquiry to Erain, so maybe they will address this real soon. Especially if V3 is not working, I was considering upgrading, but looks like I will have to wait

bryphi7
08-05-2006, 03:56 PM
Well I looked on their forum and there was a question asking if it would work with LW9. The person answered that it worked just fine...It does not!

maybe they tested on a beta before it got broke?