PDA

View Full Version : changing computers for lightwave 6



Shorkey
06-04-2003, 08:44 PM
I have just installed Lightwave 6 on a new computer. The computer it was on no longer works. I never did master lightwave when I first installed it but I would like to start learning it now. I have the dongle on and the software in front of me. It was registered to myself, so that doesn't need to change. I think I have the permanent license number I used before but I do not know where to input it.

Also, how much would the upgrade cost to the latest version.

Thanks for your help on this.

toby
06-04-2003, 11:30 PM
your "license.key" file goes in the "Programs" folder.

upgrade prices:
http://www.newtek.com/buynow/swproducts.html

TerryFord
06-05-2003, 04:54 AM
Dunno about the upgrade to 7.5c, but you can upgrade to 6.5b for free:

ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/Patches/

Regards,
Terry

mattclary
06-05-2003, 07:11 AM
Definitely fo for the upgrade to 6.5b! Heck, just going from 6.5 to 6.5b is a huge improvement, can hardly imagine doing it from 6. 7.5 is reeeeeal nice! :D

Shorkey
06-05-2003, 09:22 AM
Thanks for all the feedback. It has been very useful. What a great service this is.