PDA

View Full Version : Motion Designer "can't scan objects!"



suchdw
06-04-2003, 12:05 PM
Hi,

I've recently started using Lightwave 6.5 on a machine with OS 10.2.4. I've updated to 6.5b and downloaded all of the Plug-in updates.

I was testing out some tutorials on Motion Designer (Collision Detecting & Waving a Flag) and followed everything "by the book", but when I hit the START button in the Motion Designer controller, all I get is a message saying "can't scan objects!", and nothing changes in Layout.

I believe that I've added all of the available plug-ins.
Does anybody know what would cause this?

Thanks.

-Dan

Julian Johnson
06-04-2003, 12:44 PM
I think (this is dim and distant) that MD would give that error in 6.5 if you hadn't set your Bounding Box Threshold to a value higher than either the polygonal count of your MD Target object or the total number of polys in the scene. Can't remember which.

Julian

suchdw
06-04-2003, 12:54 PM
Ah ha! That was it.
Thanks Julian.

-Dan