PDA

View Full Version : Camera presets



Karmacop
07-30-2006, 01:09 AM
I just found out there are now camera presets! The only problem is you can't load/save them. But it's good to know we'll get them some time :D

RedBull
07-30-2006, 02:51 AM
Surface Baking, Ortographic, and Advanced Camera's all save and load presets just fine...

These were all Jarno's plugins, so it's almost like somebody put some thought into their design. Perspective and Classic however are of course forgotten about....

And considering how easy and quickly presets could of been added to Lights, Displacements and Cameras since LW6, it's embarrassing we still don't have them. For an NT programmer it shouldn't be more than an hours work, IMO.

UnCommonGrafx
07-30-2006, 07:11 AM
Here here!

Karmacop
07-30-2006, 08:54 AM
Ahh the viper panel, I should have thought! :)

More presets everywhere would be great ...