PDA

View Full Version : Newtek: Do not forget the Guerilla Studio this year!

beverins
07-29-2006, 11:09 AM
According to people who were here last year, Newtek didn't get Lightwave installed until DAY 4 of SIGGRAPH 2005. :cursin: According to the people I talked to from the guerilla studio from 2005 who went to the LW booth to complain about this, got the distinct impression that Newtek "didn't care".

This is my first year here in the studio. I'm here on Saturday, seeing you guys setup and install down in the expo floor... but you really should come up to the guerilla studio before Sunday's opening time and get Lightwave installed up here. :help:

Take it seriously. This is not a "oh, yeah, whatever" sort of thing. This is not a "we don't have the manpower, everyone's too busy" sort of thing. If you want people to use your software, you have to advertise it. Sorry to the hard working people here in Boston, but drag yourself up by your bootstraps and make the time to get yourself up here and install Lightwave. Say "try out our software in the Guerilla Studio" in your presentations. You have no laurels to rest on. To think that you do not need to do this is a failure to recognize that your product is fighting tooth and nail with the other 3D packages out there. Every little bit helps. Consider this your 2nd priority after you get your expo booth setup and working. :twak: If you'd like, I'll help install if need be. Just come up here.

There are 12 machines in the Animation Pod area and 12-14 more in the 3D / RP area, not to mention 10 Macintosh Intel iMacs.

Additionally, you might also want to install any beta copies of SpeedEdit you might have. Advertise that as "try it out in the guerilla studio" as well. I'm sure some people here could use a VT4 system too, but I think getting Lightwave up in here is more important.