PDA

View Full Version : Hello, everyone! I'm new around these parts!

Pixel Pete
07-23-2006, 06:09 AM
Please be gentle...It's my first forum! Things about myself: I love videography and computer graphics, and I LOVE to learn more and more about this craft. I love to jog, weightlift--just sports in general...But people say I'm just a clown! :jester:

I have some experience in the field, BUT I HAVE SOOOO MUCH MORE TO LEARN. Speaking of which, Newtek has some pretty cool free textures here. How do I download those into Adobe Photoshop to take advantage of them? Will "right click and save to" automatically do what I desire in that program?

Please help...And to quote Steve Martin from "Wild And Crazy Guy", "I'm really happy to be here!"

Skinner3D
07-23-2006, 06:50 AM
:thumbsup: :D Welcome and welcome again. I think the textures on this site can be downloaded as a zip file. Put that into your content/texture folder so that you can find it later. After that though you can do all the photoshopping that you want.:D

ThriJ
07-23-2006, 10:42 AM
Hey Pixel Pete, welcome to the forum:thumbsup:

Get ready to do some digital mining!:D

Pixel Pete
07-23-2006, 01:32 PM
Sorry so late to reply back...Thanks! I really appreciate it. I think I did the wrong thing and simply saved the images to my Textures folder in Photoshop. Is there a site on how to download the textures as a zip file, and when I open them, is the texture folder where they go???

Pixel Pete
07-23-2006, 01:35 PM
Thank you! I've got my miner's hat and pick!

Exception
07-24-2006, 02:48 AM
Welcome!
Looking forward to your work.

BazC
07-24-2006, 04:08 AM
Welcome aboard, you've found a great community! :D

zardoz
07-24-2006, 05:19 AM
welcome!

about the textures it depends on how you are going to organize your projects directory for lightwave.