PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone using LWCAD2?



DHudson
07-20-2006, 03:21 PM
If you are using LWCAD2, I have a question about the Profiler tool.

Can I use profiles of my own to make Crown mouldings or floor mouldings for a 3D room? If so, will files saved as Illustrator 8 eps work?

AND ... I have LW 8, do I need to upgrade to LW 9 to use LWCAD 2? I have limited funds, so ... :o

Thank you in advance for your answers.

DHudson
07-20-2006, 04:12 PM
Thank you! That is awesome! Just the news I wanted to hear!

:D

colkai
07-21-2006, 03:08 AM
I'd also add, if your curves are 'closed' you should save it under 2D curves, if they are open, save them under 1D. Took me awhile to figure this out, no point in others banging their heads over it. :)

KevinL
07-21-2006, 10:02 AM
Just wanted to say that LWCAD2 has amped up my work space. Nice investment.

Kevin