PDA

View Full Version : Where is the 'scale' tool?



CreepinJesus
07-18-2006, 10:52 AM
I'm following a tutorial for a model and it says to scale some points using the scale command. I'm using v8.5..I guess it's possible the scale command has been removed from an older version? If so, what do I use instead, and if it hasn't, then where is it?

Thanks :)

kruemel_1
07-18-2006, 11:03 AM
It's the size tool. or for scale in only 2 axes the stretch tool. Both under Modify -> Transform

CreepinJesus
07-18-2006, 11:16 AM
Righto :)

colkai
07-18-2006, 01:03 PM
There is both stretch and scale, normally these are assigned to 'h' and 'Shift+h' respectively.
You can also alter the "mode" so the action takes place based on mouse position, origin, pivot or selection. Check out the bottom edge menu in modeller for these options. Scale / Stretch can be found in 'Modify->Transform' in LW8.5 & LW9