PDA

View Full Version : Using Save As...



slacker
06-02-2003, 09:35 AM
Our weekly show has essentially the same opening and closing, so to create a new show I usually just do a "save as..." from the previous week's timeline and replace the sections I need. My question is, whenever I do a save as it asks if I want to save the undo/redo stack with the project. I'd like to discard all the data from the old undo/redo stack from the previous show, but create a new undo/redo stack for the new show I'm creating. Should I click "Yes" or "No" to the saving the stack? Does it even matter?

Paul Lara
06-02-2003, 10:23 AM
Originally posted by slacker
Should I click "Yes" or "No" to the saving the stack?

choosing "No" will create a fresh undo stack based on your new actions.

slacker
06-03-2003, 06:53 AM
Ah, thanks Paul.