PDA

View Full Version : 3 New LW9 Demo Videos

WilliamVaughan
06-27-2006, 10:36 AM
3 New LW9 Demo Videos:
3 New Demo Videos- UI Configuration, Content Directory and Load from Scene!

http://www.newtek.com/lightwave/lw9_demos.php

RedBull
06-27-2006, 03:18 PM
Fairly minor features i must say, but Load from scene, and the content stuff
is ultra helpful for everyday workflow improvements.
So well done to NT for listening on that one.

One feature i have not seen demo'd is the HV Deformer,
previously Waterpool from TLU.
Any chance there will be a video of it's features and abilities?

BusyWolf
06-28-2006, 12:54 PM
[QUOTE=RedBull]Fairly minor features i must sayQUOTE]
They look great to me! I will not say they are fairly minor for I am fairly new to LW and now that I can take the tools I want or need and place them together in my special little folder, I will not be so confused.
The more user-friendly it becomes the faster I will master it and join the Big Boys!:dance:
Do not forget you were where I am at one time!
No offence I hope RedBull this is meant for all.
Just had to incorporate your first 6 words in my reply.:devil:

cresshead
06-28-2006, 04:33 PM
it's always good to enhance workflow's in a app..so nice to see these appear..
now doubt we'll get some star spangled wizz bang features once 9 is out and they can concentrate on the point updates

nerdyguy227
06-29-2006, 05:12 PM
I like the new feature of the auto-directory-creator, that seems very useful, but the branch thing I find sorta pointless

Matt
06-30-2006, 01:04 PM
Now if we can only have the preference panel in modeler consolidated like that!

ufo3d
07-01-2006, 12:56 PM
still waiting for more video on shading models that someone promised before

WilliamVaughan
07-01-2006, 03:21 PM
which shading models?

ufo3d
07-02-2006, 03:52 AM
well, they actaully didn't mentioned which shading model.
Someone from NT said they will release more demos of various shading models in LW9 later.