PDA

View Full Version : How to record narration while timeline plays....



kleima
06-25-2006, 06:25 PM
There must be a way (I think I heard that we could now do this) to record the narration from one of the MIC inputs while your project plays on the timeline (so I have the cues for the narration) without the timeline sound getting embedded in the narration recording!

I cannot figure this out! Can't you put the MIC audio with Preview and then set the capture panel to Preview, or something like that?

Jim_C
06-25-2006, 07:58 PM
Turn down the input pass thru on the mixer. Record Main IN and play VT-Edit out.

Should work.

kleima
06-26-2006, 11:02 AM
Wow, that was easy! Thanks! I just couldn't quite figure it out. That will sure save me a lot of hassles.

Jim_C
06-26-2006, 12:10 PM
I just couldn't quite figure it out.


It wasn't very long ago I could not either.... :)
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52876

kleima
06-26-2006, 01:10 PM
Well, maybe I'll be the next person telling someone how to do that! :)