PDA

View Full Version : Way to not map Line In Audio to Line Out?



Jim_C
06-23-2006, 10:25 AM
Is there a way to mute the Line In audio from going Line Out also.

I would like to be able to send the Line In to the capture panel, but that's as far as I want it to go. I do not want it to be in the Line Out Mix.

Stated another way is there a way to map ONLY the VT sources to Line Out and still receive the Line In feed for the capture panel.

We are SX-8less fwiw...

Thanks All...


Jim

jcupp
06-23-2006, 04:41 PM
input passthrough control on mixer does exactly this. Just turn it down.

Jim_C
06-23-2006, 09:41 PM
Jeez, well if they would have given it a more obvious and fitting name maybe I would have noticed it.

Thanks Jeff....

(please note dripping sarcasm)