PDA

View Full Version : LW9 release, when??????/

DonLao
06-21-2006, 02:14 PM
I ordered LW8.5 several months ago and qualify for LW9 upgrade, in fact I haven't even opened it beacause I wanted to wait for LW9. Does anyone have any idea when will it actually be released?

UnCommonGrafx
06-21-2006, 02:19 PM
Those of us using it aren't as concerned about that as we are about the quality, stability and robustness of the product that is released.

The community will generally answer this as honestly as possible: it will be released when it's ready.

Rich
06-21-2006, 05:05 PM
Since you bought 8.5 plus the free upgrade then why don't you download the beta of version 9 and give it a try? At least you would have a head start at getting used to using it versus waiting till it's officially released.

Penforhire
06-21-2006, 05:30 PM
Heh, since I'm still learning the 8.5 way I'm hoping 9 gets delayed a bit longer... Pop that shrink wrap and push some pixels around!

Verlon
06-21-2006, 05:43 PM
By all means download the beta.

And its not like LW9 is so completely different from LW8 that everything you learn will be invalid.

Most, if not all, of the keyboard shortcuts are the same, for example.

starbase1
06-22-2006, 03:39 AM
Those of us using it aren't as concerned about that as we are about the quality, stability and robustness of the product that is released.

The community will generally answer this as honestly as possible: it will be released when it's ready.

The problem I have with the 'when its ready' argument is that we have been waiting an insane length of time for this product. I am encouraged by the good things I hear (and see) of it, but the delays are getting silly. I would have thought there's been time for LW 10 by now...

I for one will not be giving Newtek my money up front again.

Nick

evenflcw
06-22-2006, 04:41 AM